Stewardship Team

The purpose of the Nebraska Synod Stewardship Team is to equip ministry leaders to grow stewardship in their respective contexts. Secondarily, it aims to grow individuals in their personal stewardship practices. The team serves in partnership with Deacon Timothy Siburg, the Director for Stewardship of the Nebraska Synod.

Among the Stewardship Team’s activities are providing access to stewardship resources, offering a speakers bureau to congregations, providing stewardship coaching, and piloting stewardship training for first call pastors. 

Staff Contacts:
Stewardship Team:

Chairperson: Rev. Sylvia Karlsson, Bertrand. 

Members: Bob Bauerle, Lincoln; Rev. Kimberly Belken, Stromsburg; Rev. Chris Kester-Beyer, Scottsbluff; Jeanne Mohr, Chadron; Rev. Kathy Montira, Chappell.